TEXAS ONLINE LICENSE TO CARRY CLASS
Our Texas Online License to Carry class is DPS Certified. Getting a Texas LTC gives you benefits and trespass protections that you don’t have when you carry without a license. Our Online LTC course is approved statewide by the Texas Department of Public Safety. We make is easy to get your Texas LTC. Our course is only $40
It’s so easy to get your LTC that everyone who is going to carry should have one and avoid all the restrictions that come with Permitless Carry. You’ll be able to carry with the peace of mind the LTC gives you knowing that you have the protections it provides. We guarantee you will pass our class or we will refund your class fee.
BENEFITS OF HAVING A TEXAS LTC
WHO CAN TAKE THE TEXAS ONLINE LICENSE TO CARRY CLASS
Anyone from anywhere in Texas can take our official Texas Online License to Carry class regardless of what city you live in. We are certified License to Carry Instructors and Our Online course is Approved Statewide. As soon as you complete our online class, you will be able to instantly download your official LTC 101 certificate of training.
Anyone from anywhere in Texas can take our Online Texas License to Carry course. After you complete our online LTC course, you will be able to immediately download your official LTC101 training form. To complete the shooting portion, you just take the LTC101 training form you got from us to ANY local LTC instructor in your area.
It’s that easy! Our online class is only 4 hours long and you can break it up into any time frame you’d like! We made it easy and on a basic level that we guarantee you will pass or we will refund your class fee! Take our online concealed carry class today.
You can take our online Texas LTC class on your desktop, laptop, iPad, or even on your smart phone while sitting on your couch. Our online Texas LTC class is 4 hours long (min. required by law) but you can take it at your own pace. You can stop, log out and log back in and pick up right where you left off.
|COMPARISONS||Texas License to Carry||Texas Permitless Carry|
|Open Carry a Handgun in Public|
|Concealed Carry a Handgun in Public|
|Must Meet Eligibility Requirements|
|Carry in Federal Gun Free School Zones|
|Bypass Background Checks when Purchasing Firearms|
|Carry in 35+ Other Sates|
|Carry in Public Place With Any Type of “No Firearm” Sign Posted|
|Legal Protections When Carrying at Certain Prohibited Locations|
|Carry Inside College Campus Buildings and College Sporting Events|
|Room of an Open Meeting of a Governmental Entity|
|Airport Trespass Protections|
You can take our Online course and use ANY local LTC instructor in your area to complete the range instruction/shooting portion for you. Our online students will get access to our instructor locator to find an instructor in your area for you. All you have to do is take the LTC 101 certificate of training you get from us to that instructor. If you’re in the Houston area, we will complete the range instruction and shooting portion for you. Those not in our area can use ANY LTC instructor in their area to complete the range portion.
EXEMPT FROM THE SHOOTING PORTION
Certain people are not required to complete the shooting portion of the Texas license to carry class. All they need to do is complete our Texas online license to carry class and they are done. Those that are not required to shoot are:
- *Texas State Correctional Officiers “CO’s” are automatically exempt from the shooting portion.
- *Active duty military or veterans that have within the past 10 years completed training in the familiarization of firearms OR have firearm shooting scores from the military.
- *County Jailers that have completed firearms training as part of their employment.
The above individuals are exempt from the shooting portion and only need our online LTC class to receive a Texas license to carry. Have any questions?